Vytriol

Posted: July 14, 2010 in The Characters
Tags: , ,

I created my first death knight as soon as I fully installed Wrath on my computer.  It wasn’t Vytriol.  Or rather, it wasn’t this Vytriol.  I have recycled the name time and again on multiple servers.  If you do a search for the name, every one of the DKs will be me (and quite a few of them will be the same toon). 

This Vytriol levelled as Blood (dps) on the Garrosh server.  Being an experienced player with an overpowered character made levelling easy.  Group quests were not an issue with the self-heals, even the Group-5 level 80 quests (completed in quest greens/blues).  25 easy levels went by quick and Vytriol became another 80 on the roster.

Interestingly enough, Vytriol is one of my most transferred toons.  He was created on Garrosh and has transferred to AD, Terenas, and back to AD.  He manages to make me a little richer (in game) every time he moves.  His tradeskills are (were?  I haven’t checked recently.) pretty valuable for gold making.

He’s another one of those non-raiding toons.  He’s been through Naxx once and VoA twice.  He has tanked and DPSd heroics repeatedly.  The only spec that he hasn’t held is an Unholy tank spec.  Currently both of his specs are DPS (which will be changed shortly, as I didn’t realize that was the case).

I am looking forward to Cataclysm with Vytriol.  He won’t be top 3 for hitting 85, but he’ll definitely be in the next group.  The new tanking tree is full of awesome, and will be my spec/role of choice.

Leave a comment