Fenryn (aka: Shandax)

Posted: July 14, 2010 in The Characters
Tags: , ,

Fenryn was created towards the beginning of 2006.  He started on AD with the name Shandax.  His levelling process took quite a while.  1 through 40 took two and a half years, 40 to 60 was done with RAF level granting, and the rest were earned in a short period in order to make him raid ready.

The final ten levels of this characters levelling process were done on Terenas with the name Fenryn.  The guild I was looking to join needed a Boomkin at the time, and I was happy to oblige.  Almost as soon as I hit 80 with him, I started raiding ToC25.  Of course being undergeared in an underperfoming spec, I did poorly.  I guess the upside is I didn’t die in fire, and I managed to provide some buffs/debuffs for our raid.  I have since gotten better with the spec and still sporadically raid ICC10 with an alt group.

In Cataclysm, the druid will be on the back burner temporarily.  I do expect to keep boomkin and one of the feral specs for my permanent dual specs.  Resto will definitely get tested, but I don’t expect it to keep a permanent spot in my active specs.

Leave a comment